Discovery 2009
Discovery 2009 Ontario Centres of Excellence: Discovery 2009 Discovery 2009
   
Discovery 2009
OCE: Discovery 2009
 
Print this page
Discovery 2009: International Café

Trade Commissioners and Ontario Economic Officers
from Canadian Embassies and Consulates
at Discovery 09

Ontario Centres of Excellence's Discovery 09 is pleased to welcome Canada's Trade Commissioners and Ontario Economic Officers. Meet with more than 50 trade commissioners representing 24 countries from around the globe and 14 regions from across Canada and the United States.

Whether you're looking to export, invest abroad or seek technology and R&D partnerships, Canada's Trade Commissioners and Ontario Economic Officers are available when you need them. Trade Commissioners are located in more than 150 cities worldwide and in regional offices across Canada to help you achieve international business success.

Canada's Trade Commissioners and Ontario Economic Officers can help your company succeed globally and lower your costs of doing business through four key service areas:

Ontario Ministry of International Trade and Investment's International Marketing Centres

Conveniently located in existing Canadian embassies and consulates in cities in Europe, Asia and North America, Ontario International Marketing Centres are headed by people familiar with the needs of their particular market.

Foreign Affairs and International Trade (DFAIT) booth

For general information on international business, Discovery 09 attendees can visit the Trade Commissioners at a designated booth and discuss how the TCS can assist you with your business objectives. You can benefit from in-depth knowledge, expert advice and support services available from the network of offices in Canada and around the world.

Schedule a one-on-one meeting
with a Trade Commissioner

Attendees had the opportunity to schedule meetings with Trade Commissioners for a more targeted discussion about a specific region, country, or sector of interest.

Country / Region Officer Email
Discovery 2008

Asia

Discovery 2008
China Majid Dellah majid.dellah@international.gc.ca
China/ Beijing Allen Chong allen.chong@international.gc.ca
China / Shanghai Robert McCubbing robert.mccubbing@international.gc.ca
Hong Kong Shalini Anand shalini.anand@international.gc.ca
India Claude Bibeau claude.bibeau@international.gc.ca
Israel Mona Ashkar mona.ashkar@international.gc.ca
Japan G. Mark Scullion g.mark.scullion@international.gc.ca
Korea Hyon Ju Yi hyonju.yi@international.gc.ca
Philippines Marife Villanueva marife.villanueva@international.gc.ca
Singapore Roman Borowyk roman.borrowick@international.gc.ca
Tawain Stéphanie Berlet stephanie.berlet@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2008

Oceania

Discovery 2008
Australia Ellen Ruth Zeisler ellenruth.zeisler@international.gc.ca
New Zealand Kate Starkey kate.starkey@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2008

Europe

Discovery 2008
Denmark Claude Charland claude.charland@international.gc.ca
European Union Pat Ockwell pat.ockwell@international.gc.ca
France François Gauthé francois.gauthe@international.gc.ca
Hungary Eva Bosze eva.bosze@international.gc.ca
Ireland Richard Philippe richard.philippe@international.gc.ca
Italy John Picard john.picard@international.gc.ca
Netherlands Rana Pudifin rana.pudifin@international.gc.ca
Norway Alanna Zulkifli alanna.zulkifli@international.gc.ca
Spain Isidro Garcia isidro.garcia@international.gc.ca
Switzerland Diana Nichols Nelson diana.nicholsnelson@international.gc.ca
United Kingdom Lee Thornton lee.thornton@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2008

North America

Discovery 2008
Canadian Offices:
Alberta Tara Scheurwater tara.scheurwater@international.gc.ca
New Brunswick Michelyne Paulin michelyne.paulin@international.gc.ca
Quebec Martine Joly Mukhopadhyay martine.joly-mukhopadhyay@international.gc.ca
Newfoundland Jane Rutherford jane.rutherford@international.gc.ca
Toronto Yvonne Gruenthatler yvonne.gruenthaler@international.gc.ca
United States Offices:
Atlanta Ron Poirier ron.poirier@international.gc.ca
Boston Maurice Egan maurice.egan@international.gc.ca
Buffalo Margaret Lange margaret.lange@international.gc.ca
Chicago S. Zulfi Sadeque zulfi.sadeque@international.gc.ca
Dallas Andrew Haswell andrew.haswell@international.gc.ca
Los Angeles Rashma Agarwal rashma.agarwal@international.gc.ca
Los Angeles Eric Holdrinet eric.holdrinet@international.gc.ca
Los Angeles Chantal Ramsay chantal.ramsay@international.gc.ca
Miami Claudio Ramirez claudio.ramirez@international.gc.ca
Minneapolis Andy Melnyk andy.malnyk@internationa.gc.ca
New York Dina Santos dina.santos@internaitonal.gc.ca
Philadelphia Vincent Finn vincent.finn@international.gc.ca
Raleigh Robert Mackenzie robert.mackenzie@international.gc.ca
San Diego Sean Barr sean.barr@international.gc.ca
Seattle Duane Robson duane.robson@international.gc.ca
Washington Benjamin Eliasoph benjamin.eliasoph@international.gc.ca
Mexico Bonny Berger bonny.berger@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2008

South America

Discovery 2008
Brazil Heather Bystryk heather.bystryk@international.gc.ca
Susan Cesar susan.cesar@international.gc.ca
Chile Margot Edwards margot.edwards@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2008

Print this page
Discovery 2009
Discovery 2009 Discovery 2009
Discovery 2009
The Ontario Centres of Excellence program is made possible
through the financial support of the province of Ontario.