Discovery 2011
Discovery 2011 Ontario Centres of Excellence: Discovery 2011 Save the Date: May 14-15, 2012 Discovery 2011
Discovery 2011 Discovery 2011
Discovery 2011
OCE: Discovery 2011
 
Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011
Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011Photos 2011
Print this page
Discovery 2011: International Café

Ontario Centres of Excellence's Discovery 11 was pleased to welcome Ontario's International Trade Branch and Canada's Trade Commissioner Service. Attendees met with trade officials representing a network of professionals from countries around the globe.

MEDT International Trade Branch and DFAIT officials were available to assist Discovery delegates with their business objectives. Attendees benefitted from in-depth knowledge, expert advice and support services available from the network of offices in Canada and around the world.

Ministry of Economic Development and Trade - International Trade Branch

The International Trade Branch of the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade assist international buyers to source Ontario products and services and establish business partnerships with Ontario companies. For more information about Ontario exports, visit: www.OntarioExports.com

The Department of Foreign Affairs
and International Trade

The Innovation, Science and Technology Program of the Trade Commissioner Service connects Canadian businesses and researchers to a network of qualified international contacts; assists with the commercialization of Canadian innovations abroad; helps source innovative technologies and partnerships internationally; and, provides financial support through funding mechanisms aimed at increasing Canada's innovation capacity. Visit www.international.gc.ca to learn more.

Ministry of Economic Development and Trade -
International Trade Branch

Sector Officer Email
Discovery 2011

MAY 18, 2011

Discovery 2011
Manager, International Trade Branch Pamela Kanter pamela.kanter@ontario.ca
Discovery 2011
Area Director, US- Information and Communication Technology Mauricio Ospina mauricio.ospina@ontario.ca
Discovery 2011
Area Director, South America Maureen Angus maureen.angus@ontario.ca 
Discovery 2011
Area Director, South Asia Akhil Tyagi akhil.tyagi@ontario.ca
Discovery 2011
Area Director, Southeast Asia Corie McDougall corie.mcdougall@ontario.ca
Discovery 2011
Area Director, Health Industries Patricia Cosgrove patricia.cosgrove@ontario.ca
Discovery 2011
Area Director, Japan, Korea, Australia & New Zealand Wenbo Pan wenbo.pan@ontario.ca
Discovery 2011

MAY 19, 2011

Discovery 2011
Acting Director, International Trade Branch Richard Gould richard.gould@ontario.ca
Discovery 2011
Area Director, US- Environment and Renewable Energy Marek Karwowski marek.karwowski@ontario.ca
Discovery 2011
Area Director, China Lisa Qi lisa.qi@ontario.ca
Discovery 2011
Area Director, South Asia Akhil Tyagi akhil.tyagi@ontario.ca
Discovery 2011
Area Director, Southeast Asia Corie McDougall corie.mcdougall@ontario.ca
Discovery 2011
Area Director, Japan, Korea, Australia & New Zealand Wenbo Pan wenbo.pan@ontario.ca
Discovery 2011

 

The Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade

Sector Officer Email
Discovery 2011

LIFE SCIENCE

Discovery 2011
Ottawa Christian Carswell
Deputy Director, Pharmaceutical Sciences
christian.carswell@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Ottawa Pratima Rao
Trade Commissioner
pratima.rao@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
London, UK Caroline Martin
Science and Technology Counsellor
caroline.martin@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011

CLEAN TECH

Discovery 2011
Ottawa Marc Lemay
Deputy Director
marc.lemay@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Ottawa Dan Draghici
Trade Commissioner
dan.draghici@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Toronto Josh Hodgson
Assistant Deputy Director
josh.hodgson@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011

INNOVATION

Discovery 2011
Ottawa Louis Lamontagne
Head of the Life Sciences Practice
louis.lamontagne@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Ottawa Erika Mallett
Going Global Program Officer
erika.mallett@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Ottawa Frederic Papillon
Trade Commissioner
frederic.papillon@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Ottawa Caroline Bolduc
Trade Commissioner
caroline.bolduc@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Ottawa Jane Powers
Trade Commissioner
jane.powers@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Toronto Candice Rice
Trade Commissioner
candice.rice@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Israel Bonny Berger
Senior Trade Commissioner
bonny.berger@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Stockholm Carl Pilon
Senior Trade Commissioner
carl.pilon@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Boston Maurice Egan
Senior Trade Commissioner
maurice.egan@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Chicago Alan Skillman
Trade Commissioner
alan.skillman@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Buffalo Margaret Lange
Trade Commissioner
margaret.lange@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Beijing Ivy Lerner-Frank
Trade Commissioner
ivy.lerner-frank@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Paris François Gauthé
Trade Commissioner
francois.gauthe@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
San Diego Sreemoyi Sanyal
Trade Commissioner
sreemoyi.sanyal@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Japan Albert Lee
Trade Commissioner
albert.lee@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Ottawa Rene Wassil
Deputy Director
rene.wassil@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011

VENTURE CAPITAL AND PRIVATE EQUITY

Discovery 2011
Toronto Sunil Sharma
Director, Venture Capital and Private Equity Practice
sunil.sharma@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011

AUTOMOTIVE/TRANSPORT

Discovery 2011
Detroit Anne Cascadden
Trade Commissioner
anne.cascadden@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011

INTERNATIONAL BUSINESS

Discovery 2011
Toronto Jim Feir
Director and Senior Trade Commissioner, Ontario
jim.feir@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Toronto Sue Rauth
Deputy Director
sue.rauth@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011
Toronto Jan Vogtle
Deputy Director
jan.vogtle@international.gc.ca
Discovery 2011

Discovery 2011
Discovery 2011
Follow us on:
Discovery 2011
Discovery 2011